Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Most Helpful
1.0
Details
In their most recent letter, PSEG has tried to force a Smart Meter on me by lying about it. Smart meters are fire hazards and I do not want one, especially on a gas meter which could cause an explosion. Smart meters send pulsed radiation signals through your home to...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#1515065

Idiotic

View more comments
Review
#1104746 Review #1104746 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I want out
Cons
  • Constant lying
Reason of review
Forcing a Smart Meter on me
Preferred solution
REPLACE MY METER WITH A SAFE ANALOG METER
Tags
  • Smart Meter

PSEG - Horrendous Automated Service

1.0
Details
The automated service has to be the absolute worst I have ever come across. Aside from the fact that the wait time to speak to a customer service representative is 15-20 minutes in my area (also unacceptable considering amount of customers they have), their automated service is something out of a nightmare. It is taking me 2 days to add another person to the account when it should only take a few minutes. The machine continues making mistakes and it makes the process unbearable.
View full review
Review
#1675703 Review #1675703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

PSEG in Cranford, New Jersey - Overcharging their customers in urban areas, Elizabeth, NJ

1.0
Details
PSEG are THIEVES!!! They overcharge their customers honestly because they are the only option for electricity. I live in an urban area and after speaking with friends that live in suburban NJ areas, they are charging us at ridiculous rates as well as the delivery fee being 30 % of the bill total. We live in a low income area and I feel like we are being set up for failure. The government need to evaluate PSGE and the way they are charging the urban communities.
View full review
Review
#1638243 Review #1638243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

PSEG in Parsippany, New Jersey - Hang up on my grandma?!

1.4
Details
PSEG - Hang up on my grandma?!
My grandma called these clowns and got hung up on twice. The automated system is trash and deliberately designed to take as long as possible without resolution. This encourages little old ladies to give up and cry until their grandkids (like me) have to do something. Oh and the chat function on their website and on facebook is either unmonitored or tuned off. Took my grandma a while to make an account to try and talk to them and getting 'try again later' was a spit in her face.
View full review
Review
#1596530 Review #1596530 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pseg Customer Care
Pros
  • Electricity works fine
Cons
  • No way to talk to a person
  • Wait times on the phone
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • PSEG Complaints
1.2
Details
My electric bill is normally between 250-350 dollars. Last July it was 900.00 and this month it is 500.00. My neighbors have a heated pool with multiple cooling units and they are paying an average of 200.00. I called last year and someone came out to see our meter and...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1716576

Thanks for reaching out to PSEG - as we informed you when you called us 1) having your thermostat set to 65 degrees would most certainly create a large bill 2) we don’t appreciate you calling us when you’re drunk Please sober up and call us back - we hated to disconnect the call but you were getting a bit too verbal for us, we’ll give you some pointers on how to save on your power bills going forward (such as not having the grow lights / “plantings” as you called them going in your basement

Review
#1587843 Review #1587843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pseg Customer Care
1.0
Details
They estimated bill up to 1500 for no reason, they have a lazy meter reading person who i believe is a lazy worker. I sent in meter reading pictures to the company and still my bill is estimated. Plus I'm on well water which requires to have a water pump pumping fresh...
View full review
Review
#1584441 Review #1584441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Disrespectful
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
fire the meter reader
Tags
  • PSEG Complaints
  • Pseg Meter Reading Overcharges
2.4
Details
PSEG just collecting money and when you in trouble with they not cover this part. My AC not produce cooling. I call PSEG and they send a technician in 2 days. He checked pressure and find out system is low on refrigerant. They not cover cooling system only mechanical....
View full review
Review
#1568179 Review #1568179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

PSEG in Hackensack, New Jersey - Rip off

1.3
Details
I shut off my heater during the month of January to test the accuracy and honesty of PSEG billing. To my shocking surprise the bill went up 80%. I tried to clarify with customer care, but I guess they are programmed to blame it on the extreme weather. When i explained that the gas heater was off and randomly used (2 hours only during 24 hour cycle) they blamed it on the boiler. No clues what is going on with these blood suckers. It is just a rip off and ironically they monopolize the market.
View full review
Review
#1468690 Review #1468690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pseg Customer Care
Cons
  • Unpleasant
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$200

PSEG - Harrassment

I like to make it a plate whoever drove a vehicle a company vehicle and was in Kearny New Jersey on B Street yesterday do not need to have a job for the behavior that they had yesterday.
View full review
Review
#1452308 Review #1452308 is a subjective opinion of poster.

PSEG - Harass by employees

PSEG - Harass by employees
Your employees that related to corrupt cop from Newark New Jersey and drugs dealer family members to harass me. Because every jobs and apartment they harass and make me lost both kobs and apartment. When I walk down the street get out the vehicle and high and say disrespectful things to me that's why the picture is took in that way because you need to find out why your employees is around here. Why are your employees with company vehicles around Beech Street Kearny New Jersey 5-6pm?
View full review
Review
#1451963 Review #1451963 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact PSEG Customer Service

Mailing Address:
PSE&G PO
P.O. Box 14444 244 Chestnut St, Salem, NJ 08079
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08906
United States
Phone:
(800) 436-7734
All PSEG Contacts

Compare PSEG to

Direct Energy
Direct Energy
Has verified representatives
711 reviews
2.5
Compare

PSEG - Meter 76.6% higher in oct-nov 2018

1.0
Details
Called c/s all they could say rates went up. What does that have to do with usage going up, duh! Had meter replaced 12/2/2018, still waiting for report. Told would give me 30 days bill came due 12/31/2018, duh! Just called executive office c/s said meter was fine. Odd electric lower again for Nov 8-Dec 10. Wow! Nothing wrong with meter, duh!
View full review
Review
#1443932 Review #1443932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pseg Residential Electricity Supply
Reason of review
Pricing issue